The 2013 University Awards Ceremony was held on May 6 in Pembroke Hall. The annual ceremony, a celebration of teaching and excellence at Brown, honored nearly 70 faculty and graduate students for their work in teaching, advising, mentorship, and research. Among the awards given were the 2013 Research Seed Grants, Richard B. Salomon Faculty Research Awards, the Harriet W. Sheridan Award for Distinguished Contribution to Teaching and Learning, and the Henry Merritt Wriston Fellowship. Several administrators presented awards, including Dean of the Faculty Kevin McLaughlin, Dean of Medicine and Biological Sciences Edward Wing, Dean of the College Katherine Bergeron and Dean of the Graduate School Peter Weber. Provost Mark Schlissel offered opening remarks. The full list of award winners is available online.

Read more