The Office of the Dean of the College has announced the newest cohort of Brown Mellon Mays Undergraduate Scholars. Sophomores Erika López García, Saudi García, Camisia Glasgow, Hayward Leach, Sean McAdams, and Paul Tran will conduct research under the guidance of faculty mentors and receive stipends during their junior and senior years to support their research and preparation for graduate school. Funded by a grant from the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, the Mellon Mays Program aims to increase the number of underrepresented minorities in faculty positions at colleges and universities. Successful applicants demonstrate exceptional intellectual ability and motivation for graduate study. Fellows continue to receive support in graduate school and throughout their academic careers.

Read more